Art

Doodles

Drawing is my therapy, it really helps because sometimes when I try to put my feelings on paper I become frustrated at how none of the words seem to make sense.

I used to think that writing when I’m emotional or even needing to talk to someone about my problems was a sign of weakness; “strong people don’t need help to get through their problems” was what I used to think. I don’t think movies helped either ( and I watched a lot of them) because all they promoted was “dust yourself off” and move on. I grew up harbouring my emotions and, as a result became a very aggressive girl.

I know it’s okay to feel now. I never miss a chance to take time off to clean the wounds from the fall and allow myself to heal before dusting myself off.

I do, however, long for days when my melancholy didn’t cripple my creativity.

Leave a Reply

